Rescue. Restore. Renew.

Standard

I’m going on a trip that I’ve wanted to take for a long time. Lord willing, on June 4th I will board a plane and be on my way to Haiti!
I will be going with Help One Now, formerly Help End Local Poverty, and other members of Soma Austin Community Church. I am so excited as we will be helping to build a house, get information on new children for the Help One Now child sponsorships, visiting the largest Tent City and more! (I am also totally looking forward to the food and coffee!)

I am asking any and all to pray for all of us going on the trip, that we would bring in all necessary funds to go, that God will prepare our hearts to serve and love, and that we would be a blessing to those we come into contact with.
(Wait, did this blog post just turn into a support letter? Why yes, yes it did.)
I am also asking you to prayerfully consider donating to this trip to make going a real possibility. The total cost of the trip itself is $2100. $800 of it is due this month and I cant do this on my own. (Update: I need about $700 more to meet my goal!) Its pretty great that we’re not really called to do much on our own though.

If you would like to donate right this second, you can! Click here to make a donation through Paypal. (Please note that Paypal charges 3%, so add 3% if you are looking to donate a specific amount.) Or you can send checks to Help End Local Poverty at

Help End Local Poverty

PO Box 26716

Raleigh, NC 27611

Thank you for taking the time to read this, pray and give.

I will more than likely post a few blog posts on this trip after I return. So be on the lookout for them!

One response »

Leave a Reply

