It’s Almost my Birthday!!

Standard

It’s been awhile!

That took me down memory lane just now. I saw myself sitting on my bed writing in my diary. I would start out with an apology for not writing in so long…an apology…to my diary. Ha, kids. But, I digress.

I felt like for my first post back I needed something really worth while to write about. I think I’ve got something : My birthday. Ha, no, I’m not really that self-centered, read on, you’ll see what I’m talking about.

I have been loving seeing the daily photos from Charity Water. If you follow me on Twitter, you have probably seen me retweet the photos on a regular basis. The very idea that people – way too many people – live without any access to clean water and are infected or killed by the dirty water that they do have access to is such a foreign concept to me. Even after hearing stories, seeing photos and donating to clean water campaigns. It’s still so foreign and so easy to forget. But that’s what I don’t want to do, forget. Somewhere in this the idea of “donating my birthday” to Charity Water really stuck with me. I am more than thankful that I have people in my life that love me and want to celebrate me. But in realizing my true lack of need, I want to help those in true need.

So here’s the deal. If you wanted to get me something or even if you didn’t, use it as an opportunity to donate to Charity Water. You can go to my Charity Water page here to learn more about Charity Water and donate.

Leave a Reply

